WSOTM volume 12

01. INDUSTRIAL THEME (SOFT)
by Moods Unveiled. These traxx were sent to me by Vetalapantschavinsati from Germany.
I don’t know much about this guy, or even if it is a guy. But he/she has a nice and pretty vague ‘way’
with synthesizers as can be heard on this track.

02. ALLES IS VEEL TE WAAIT PART ONE
by Damo Suzuki, At no bikini beach, and some Vogels. Intentionally, De Vogels would perform with
Damo Suzuki (Can singer and kraut legend) but because De Vogel had better things to do (he must
be a clairvoyant!) Damo was orchested by At no bikini beach with some (less clairvoyant) Vogels.
To be continued.

03. VALUES INTACT
by Guiding Line. This was one of the first bands of Marcel Proberen (ex-oil/sometimes De Vogels). He
was in his straight-edge phase then. “Straight-edge means more to me than sex with my own hand”
De Vogel used to sing to him, but heck… this is another song. By the way, it was taken from the “Three minutes of panic’ compilation CD released by the deleted Little People Records people. Hard to get these days…

04. SR-99
by Holland Electric. Named after the medieval drumcomputer that was used. Minimla stuff.

05. MORE POWER TO YOU (RESTRUCTURED)
by At no bikini beach. This track was released on a self-duplicated CD in 1999 which Rene (the singer)
gave to me. Currently, ANBB is a whole different band, playing instrumental thrashfunk. I thought it would
be nice to surface this old gem. Oh and restructure it a bit, since that is what Vogels do with Bikinitracks
nowadays. To be continued.

06. BROKEN EYE
by NWAAZE. This track was also taken from the Three minutes of panic compilation. I have always
liked this song. NWAAZE evolved into the Solo men only which evolved in De Vogels which will
evolve into…

07. CONSTRUCTIVE SLAVERY (REMIX)
by Peltzersex. This was taken from one of the last Commercial Suicide tapes I made, which used extensive
sampling from the ‘1984’ movie. I guess I was looking for new Room 101 intros, but this came out.

08. GOLDBERG VARIATIONS NO.5
by Hidde van Schie. Hidde is recording again and chose an even more sober sound than his former
guitar scapes. I like it…

09. HOURS PART 2
by J.S. Rozendaal. This track was recorded for a short film by Janneke Baken, which was never made.
I started way too enthousiastic and finished about 10 short tracks. This ‘Hours Part 2′ contains three
variations. Hours part 1 is somewhere else on this site. I like the desolate feel of these tracks. The rest sucks.

10. RED PAPRICAS
by Argus Flexeur d’Electrique. I have never met anyone who worked for such a long time on a track.
Sometimes I cannot tell the differences between versions. But hell, it sounds great. As does this track,
which is pretty close to a final version.

11. ELECTRIC MARIO SAMBA
by Proberen & Kliefton Foewakka Bromsky. Waw! This track was originally recorded as a rehearsal demo
for De Vogels. Nevertheless,it is a great track by itself. Samba!

12. DIT LIED HEET HELEMAAL NIET ZO
by De Bubbelebim. At first I did not like this track at all, but for some reason I have played it a number of
times and some of the weird lyrics got stuck in my head. “In dit lied wordt gediscommuniceerd. Mokken
slaan kapot op het bureau. Omdat Johannes wat te vrolijk was, brak hij Eduards kado’. Sorry no
translation avaiable. Sorry, but u got me.

13. AMERICAN LEADERSHIP
by Moods Unveiled. Another track by Vetalapantschavinsati about whom I cannot tell much. But thanx again.

14. I ATE YOUR BABY
by Hemorrhaging Grandmother. Found this in my Soulseek upload folder. So apparently someone wants
me to publish this stuff. I do not know anything about this “band”, but this track, which reminds me a
bit of SMEGMA fits in nicely with the other weirdness…

15. GOLDBERG VARIATIONS NO.3
by Hidde van Schie. I know that Hidde doesn’t want me to upload all the files he sends me, but I cannot
resist. This stuff is so fine…

16. ALLES IS VEEL TE WAAAIT PART TWO
by Damo Suzuki, At No Bikini Beach, and some Vogels.Anyway. we went on stage, Damo grabbed the
mike and started singing’Alles is veel te waait’ or something. He continued to do so, non stop, for the
whole 1.5 hour gig. Confusing the band and the audience. Can fans started to leave after 30 minutes. I
ncluding the former track, this track completes these first promising 30 minutes.

17. ON MONDAY
by Julie Mittens. The Dutch Julie Mittens are inspired by the improvisations of the John Coltrane orchestra.
Free Fuzz Overdrive.

[download archive]

Leave a Reply

