WSOTM volume 16

GYZ LA RIVIERE – THE LAWINE SONG
This track was recorded during the ‘Humobisten zijn weer boos’ session, which I will post
at a later date. I cannot remember how Gyz got the idea… but is was funny anyway.

HOLLAND ELECTRIC – SEQEXT_SHORT
Once… somewhere in Scotland I found an old drumcomputer called SR-66, about which
I probably have written somewhere else. Anyway, this thing has some kind of pre-midi
out port which happened to communicate with some other kind of pre-midi in
port on my Roland JUNO – 1. It resulted in this track! This is the short version,
since it was a million times longer cause of course I had to try all the buttons and the knobs.

HIDDE VAN SCHIE – LOVE IS LIKE A BUTTERFLY
Talking of midi. This is a very nice song by Hidde, who – some weeks ago – was very drunk at
my house moaning and groaning to my stereo (which played a Broadcast record) ‘It’s all midi,
it’s all fucking midi’. I am pretty sure that there is no midi whatsoevery involved on this track.
Just him covering a Dolly Parton song.

NEW FRIEND – BAD WEATHERMAN
Lately, I took another dive in my enormous pile of cassettes (which will eventually have it’s
effect on upcoming compilations) and I found a commercial suicide tape called
‘shake scrabble’. Amongs all sorts of good and less good idea’s, there was this track
which I believe was written by Choca from the New Earth Group who – at the time – teamed up with
Kevin Aper (Yes…from the Apers) .Later, even Vinnie Foewakke joined in.

RUFUS KETTING – BLUES FOR J. CASH
I don’t know much about this track, only that it has been in my archives for ages and I never
used it in an compilation. It’s Rufus with a guitar who managed to get some guy to
record it on tape. It wasn’t me. (Just found out it was Rene van Lien from Feverdream/Bikini/Neon Rainbows).

MUSIC FROM THE FILM – SCENE 2
Some time ago I received a CD from Upper Malboro, Maryland with a post-it attached to it saying
‘It was suggested that i send you this. Who + why is fuzzy, but here it is’. And here it is indeed. These
CD’s are really really great (after a while, I received another one) and I will include some of these
tracks once in a while. Check out more about this dude [here].

THE REVEREND – VOGELNUMMERDEMO
A demo I found somewhere. It was meant to be played by De Vogels as a contrast against
the 10 minute improvised jams that made up the set. It was never tried of course…

HIDDE VAN SCHIE – KLEIN DIERTJE
Hidde playing his Willy. I added some noises implying he’s actually talking about
some kind of cute alien from outter space… but it is really just his dick. Sorry, dutch only.

AT NO BIKINI BEACH – TRACK 4
As I told you before, I keep putting tracks from the No Bikini Beach EP online, for it is an OK EP
and niemand dee d’r wat mee. I think this is the nicest track, since I am on it a lot.
Buzzing the ol’ Nordlead, again.

GRUPHUG – GARDEN PT.2
Again, a little treasure from my from pile of tapes. There was more interesting stuff in the Garden, which
I will put up in later editions.

THE WILD WILD AMBIENT BOYS – HERINNERINGEN AAN PAARDEN IN DE JAREN ZESTIG
Hidde and I have been recording some very nice ambient tracks under the monicker of
the Wild Wld Ambient Boys. One day, we will release all our efforts as a CD,
but for now let me tease you with this acoustic guitar duet, that
dragged us away on memories of horses in the sixties .

THE NEW EARTH GROUP – MARIO JAM
A strange slow outtake of Electric Mario which got lost somewhere on the many HD’s of my PC.

DE HUMOBISTEN – THE NEW NASI RAMAS BAND
Accidental recording.

ACID PUNCH – CAN’T END SUNSHINE (LIVE)
This is a small part of a live tape handed to me by Hidde of his first band. Although the
intentions were good, the audience – as usual – did not give a shite. It is tracks like these you
need when you start longing for the old days- when we used to play evey god damned youth centre in
every ‘where is my magnifier glass’ smalltown – a little bit too much.

ROOM 101 – CORE
Although I am not trying to deliver a near ‘set’ of songs – on the contrary – Acid punch did trigger
the need for an old Room 101 song. And why not…

CHOCA ALCAZABA – GET OUT
Production is high at Studio Alcazaba and there is no time to waste. On the other hand,
sometimes you need to ‘get out’ and this is Choca’s way of doing just that… (from his new
album Reverse Bad Energy on Willie Anderson)

THE POPPY FIELDS – DESERTED (VERSION)
First sounds of a new project I am working on to finish off this one… more to come.

GYZ LA RIVIERE – THE AVALANCHE SONG
after recoring ‘The lawine song’ Gyz figured that he also should have an English version.Why??
Beats me… but why not?

[download archive]

Leave a Reply

